A Boring Update

Coco Densmore
3 min readApr 5, 2024

April 5, 2024

OK let’s see. What’s new with me.

On April 12, I will have been in this apartment for four months. One third of a year. Weird.

I like this apartment and this place and this life more than anything I’ve ever had before.

This is the Kwanzan Cherry Tree in full bloom outside my window. My desk faces the window, so this is my view every day, most of the day. Pink is my favorite color. I feel like God knew I’d be here, in this place, at this time, and he made sure I could stare at a Kwanzan Cherry Tree in full bloom. It quiets my mind. It’s magical. I really love it. So so so much.

I still struggle mercilessly with depression. Wherever you go, there you are.

I can’t find a therapist. They either aren’t accepting new patients, or they don’t take my insurance. Sad.

I registered for fall classes this morning and got everything I wanted. History of Christianity in the United States, Intro to Christian Theology, Ethics of Care, and Interreligious Dialogue. Does that sound like fun, or what??!!!?? Well, I’m excited. Weird.

I looked at my textbooks and they’ll be about $200. Ugh.

I’m doing more computer work, marketing, cleaning up the database and whatnot at my part-time job. I haven’t put together manuals in…

--

--

Coco Densmore

Coco Densmore writes about Embracing Her Single, being HSV-2+, living with bipolar mental illness, and overcoming childhood sexual abuse. www.cocodensmore.com.