Vapor in the Wind

Coco Densmore
Apr 5, 2024

--

Photo by Michael Milverton on Unsplash

April 4, 2024

I’ll be 61 this month.

Fuck.

61.

I think about death often, not all the time but often.

It’s not the after death part that bothers me, it’s the dying part. I worry it will be the result of a long, lingering illness. Or incapacitation. That sort of thing.

But the after death part doesn’t bother me at all. You know why? Because before I was born I didn’t exist for billions of years. I didn’t know it and it certainly didn’t bother me.

I also believe we return to God. Somehow someway. I find that comforting.

I Persevere. And life goes on. For a while, perhaps…

You do not know what tomorrow will bring. What is your life? For you are a mist that appears for a little time and then vanishes.
James 4:14

--

--

Coco Densmore

Coco Densmore writes about Embracing Her Single, being HSV-2+, living with bipolar mental illness, and overcoming childhood sexual abuse. www.cocodensmore.com.